Glucose Meter Reviews

103 results - showing 1 - 10 « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 Next »
Ordering 
 
Arkray USA
 

You should NOT use the same meter

Overall rating: 
 
2.0
Overall:
 
2.0
Ease of Use:
 
4.0
Accuracy:
 
2.0
Size:
 
2.0
Speed:
 
1.0
Functionality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Camilo
July 26, 2012
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

You should NOT use the same meter.Most metres keep a running average of the readings, and mixing one persons reading with the other will cause the averages to be confused. While many people ignore these average readings, they are a very important number to know The only thing better is knowing your last A1C readings (see your doctor . . .)Only the VERY EXPENSIVE metres (used in hospitals) can handle more than one person at a time.But if you look around just a bit, most doctors will GIVE AWAY the meter! You need to go to the right doctor and that would be an ENDOCRINOLOGIST. They can do this because the meter Company is going to make its money selling you test strips.Some meter companies (Roche, Bayer, etc) will give away metres by mails if you meet certain criteria.

 
Nova Biomedical
 

Accurate

Overall rating: 
 
4.7
Overall:
 
5.0
Ease of Use:
 
5.0
Accuracy:
 
5.0
Size:
 
3.0
Speed:
 
5.0
Functionality:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Dave
January 25, 2012
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

A great meter.

User Review

Pros Great overall meter. Unlike my OneTouch I have never had to waste strip, because of an inadequate amount of blood. The numbers seem to be much more consistant as well. My doctor actually tests all of their meters monthly against an blood analyzer and he insists that this is the most accurate. I also love the blood ketone feature. I never used to check my ketones bc the urine sticks were difficult and messy.
Cons Larger then what I was used to, but still fit in my pocket.
 
Owen Mumford Lancing Devices
 

Best Lancing Device out there I have found

Overall rating: 
 
4.8
Ease of Use:
 
5.0
Pain:
 
5.0
Safety:
 
5.0
Size:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Max Anderson
January 12, 2012
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Best Lancing Device I have found online. Makes it feel less painful and works every time.

 
AgaMatrix
 

What I'm looking for

Overall rating: 
 
2.5
Overall:
 
3.0
Ease of Use:
 
2.0
Accuracy:
 
3.0
Size:
 
2.0
Speed:
 
1.0
Functionality:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Tyya
January 08, 2012
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

That insight's just what I've been looikng for. Thanks!

 
Owen Mumford Lancing Devices
 

Great lancing device

Overall rating: 
 
3.3
Ease of Use:
 
2.0
Pain:
 
4.0
Safety:
 
4.0
Size:
 
3.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Lakiesha
January 08, 2012
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Woot, I will certainly put this to good use!

 
Roche Diagnostics Lancing Devices
 

not durable, slow lancing

Overall rating: 
 
4.5
Ease of Use:
 
4.0
Pain:
 
5.0
Safety:
 
4.0
Size:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Walter
December 18, 2011
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

From click to lancing is a gap, the needle comes out slow. I think that is why it hurt so much. I'd rather have those dang things from when I give blood. Snap, poke, blood.
Dang thing broke and now will not extend a lance at all, this is after a month of use.

 
Home Diagnostics
 

Nice little machine

Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Matte
December 17, 2011
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Great machine for uninsured people. Really a life saver.

 
Bayer Diabetes Care
 

Still the standard.

Overall rating: 
 
4.0
Overall:
 
4.0
Ease of Use:
 
4.0
Accuracy:
 
4.0
Size:
 
4.0
Speed:
 
4.0
Functionality:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Robert Jager
December 04, 2011
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Still the standard for accuracy and convenience.

User Review

Pros Accurate, small blood size, free software, accurate.
Great customer support.
 
LifeScan
 

Least accurate of meters tested and used.

Overall rating: 
 
2.7
Overall:
 
3.0
Ease of Use:
 
3.0
Accuracy:
 
1.0
Size:
 
3.0
Speed:
 
3.0
Functionality:
 
3.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Robert Jager
December 04, 2011
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I used this meter for approx. 2 months when my BG was between 250 and 400 when I moved from pills to insulin. I used 2 other meeters to compare readings from this meter and it strayed as much as 50 points. I was told that those readings were within the 10 to 15% margin allowed by medical guidelines for meters. But that is not good enough for me. I therefore switched to a more accurate meter with large memory.

User Review

Pros Consistant with most meters today.
Cons Not accurate and on the larger size.
 
Home Diagnostics
 

Very accurate

Overall rating: 
 
4.7
Overall:
 
4.0
Ease of Use:
 
5.0
Accuracy:
 
5.0
Size:
 
5.0
Speed:
 
5.0
Functionality:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by Robert Jager
December 04, 2011
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Shouldn't accuracy be at the top of whats important list. I use this meter to verify other meter readings. Test strips are cheapest and yes it is compact. But accuracy is most important criteria for me.

User Review

Pros Accurate, accurate, accurate, compact size, large dial.
Cons No software and short memory.
 
103 results - showing 1 - 10 « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 Next » Results per page:

Qualify for a New Meter

Accu-Chek Aviva Glucose Meter

Diabetes Testing Supplies
at LITTLE or NO COST*
for Insurance Beneficiaries!

The cost of your meter, test strips & lancets may be covered by Insurance.

Fill out this form
or call 1-866-422-4866
to see if you qualify today.

First Name*

Enter first name
Last Name*

Enter last name
Phone*

Enter phone number
Email Address

Please valid email
Do you have Insurance?




Invalid Input

By submitting this form I authorize a provider of diabetes supplies to contact me by telephone. Please be assured that we value and protect your privacy. For those who qualify. Co-Pays and Deductibles may apply.